CLS Supporting SURF Awards Winners

SURF-Awards-2013-logoNominations for the SURF Awards for Best Practice in Community Regeneration are now open and applications can be submitted up till 19 August. This year, the winners will be offered an opportunity to work with a consultancy firm who will provide 2 days of support to help them develop their projects.

Community Links Scotland have the pleasure of being one of the consultants offering support to the winners and we hope this collaboration will allow the winning organisation to build on their success and that we can help them achieve their aims.

There are five categories of entry this year, representing all levels and scales or regeneration activity:

  • Town centre regeneration
  • Support to work
  • Infrastructure and social benefits
  • Creative regeneration
  • Community led regeneration

All categories will be judged by an independent judging panel selected from national and community organisations.

The SURF Awards are widely recognised as the most prestigious in the field of community regeneration in Scotland. The winners will be presented with a certificate and showcased in a variety of publications, events and websites.

The awards will be presented by Minister for Housing and Welfare Margaret Burgess MSP on the evening of 4 December 2013 in Glasgow’s Radisson Hotel.

Filed Under: CLS, Community Regeneration


No Comments

Leave a reply